Poster Presentations

All selected posters and abstracts during the Summer School on Innovative Approaches in Science poster sessions are eligible for an award. Posters were selected for flash presentations based on scientific rigor, relevance, and innovative methodology. During the Summer School on Innovative Approaches in Science Awards Ceremony, three prizes will be awarded based on the posters and presentations that most successfully communicated the information clearly, succinctly organized and displayed their poster presentation, and notably upheld professionalism in all aspects with regards to advancing innovative methodologies.

ERA21 Recognition Award  

The Early Career Researchers Advancing 21st Century Science (ERA21) program will award one biomedical attendee an ERA21 Recognition Award for their contributions to nonanimal research and commitment to advancing in the field of innovative methodologies.  The recipient will be from the pool of applications from the ERA21 Travel award, which was converted to a recognition award after the Summer school could no longer be hosted in-person. The recipient will be selected considering their motivation letter and from a flash presentation of their work at the Summer School on Innovative Approaches in Science.

PETA International Science Consortium Ltd Early-Career Scientist Award

PETA International Science Consortium Ltd., will give a postgraduate student, postdoctoral fellow, or new researcher the opportunity to advance their knowledge of innovative non-animal approaches in science, including in vitro and computational models. The Science Consortium will choose one winner based on the applicant’s dedication to and capability of advancing non-animal toxicology.  This award is available only to attendees of the toxicology track.

The deadline to apply for this award, March 23, has passed. 

Engagement Prizes and Interactions

Throughout the virtual Summer School on Innovative Approaches in Science, we will give out engagements prizes for virtual interactions, these prizes include but are not limited to raffles, quiz leaders, and poll participation. 

Award winners will be announced at the closing awards ceremony, Friday, June 26, 2020.